This web site use private and third party cookies to optimize your navigation, suit your preferences and perform analytical tasks. By continuing browsing accept our Cookies Policy.


Cuadernos Europeos de Deusto

Cuadernos Europeos de Deusto is a university journal specialising in the study of the European Union from an interdisciplinary perspective. It mainly seeks to disseminate knowledge about the different aspects of the European construction process (historical, political, legal, economic, social, cultural issues, etc.), and to encourage reflection and critical assessment of the different factors that determine its evolution and transformation.

Published since 1987, Cuadernos Europeos de Deusto has two issues a year. Its contents include a section on doctrinal articles, a comments section on the jurisprudence of the EU's Court of Justice and a section on European current issues.

Cuadernos Europeos de Deusto is indexed in the Latindex catalogue and the ISOC database.


  • Call for proposals for a special issue of Cuadernos Europeos de Deusto on the Institutional Renewal of the European Union.

More information


Editorial Members

Beatriz Pérez de las Heras
Deputy Director
Mª Luz Suárez Castiñeira


Editorial Board

  • Joana Abrisketa Uriarte (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • Francisco Aldecoa Luzárraga (Universidad Complutense, Madrid)
  • Steffen Bay Rasmussen (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • Javier Bilbao Ubillos (Universidad País Vasco, Bilbao)
  • Cristina Churruca Muguruza (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • Pablo Antonio Fernández Sánchez (Universidad de Sevilla)
  • Igor Filibi López (Universidad País Vasco, Bilbao)
  • Laura Gómez Urquijo (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • Beatriz Inarritu Ibarreche (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • Enrique Linde Paniagua (UNED, Madrid)
  • Antonio Manrique de Luna (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • Nicolás Mariscal Berástegui (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • José Martín y Pérez de Nanclares (Universidad de Salamana)
  • Oana Petrescu (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • Francisco Rodríguez Ortiz (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • M.a Luisa Sánchez Barrueco (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • Gema Tomás Martínez (Universidad de Deusto, Bilbao)
  • Mariola Urrea Corres (Universidad de la Rioja, Lograño)

Advisory Board

  • Alberto Alemanno (HEC. París)
  • Karolina Boronska-Hryniewiecka (Wroclaw University)
  • Juan Luis Crucelegui (UNCTAD)
  • Peter Gjortler (Riga University)
  • José Palacio González (Tribunal de Justicia de la UE)
  • Joaquín Roy (University of Miami)
  • Augustin Fuerea (Nicolae Titulescu University of Bucharest)


Technical Secretariat

  • Jone Elizondo
  • Aurelia Dercaci
  • David Fernández Rojo

Administration and Secretariat


Subscriptions and contact

Subscriptions and contact

Subscription fees for 2013/14:
- Euro Zone: 44 euros (2 issues a year). 28 euros, VAT included (single issue)
- Other zones: 60 dollars (2 issues a year). 39 dollars (single issue)

Phone: +34.94 413.93.87
Fax: +34.94.413.92.84

Administrative office